SUMMARY UNIT 4 5th GRADE

UNIT 4        5º EP

VOCABULARY

  • SPORTS: to skateboard, to play volleyball, to play golf, to rollerblade, to surf, to jog, to ski, to play ice hockey, to cycle, to ice skate…
  • VERBS: to want, to need, to work,to drink,to listen …

  • TIME: hour, day, week, month, year, yesterday…

  • OTHER: last, because, for example, but, so, luck, thirsty,tired, hot, drink

GRAMMAR

  • How long did………..for….? Ex How long did you surf last week?

  • PRESENT CONTINUOUS/ PRESENT SIMPLE

  • PAST SIMPLE.

  • When / Where/ What / Who

    Ex When do you have English? Ex Where is my pencil case? It´s next to my notebook.

  • There is/are Ex There are two pencils on my table

  • There was/were Ex There was a ruler here last day.

  • PRESENT CONTINUOUS

Subject + To Be ( auxiliar) + Verb-ing

AFFIRMATIVE

NEGATIVE

INTERROGATIVE

I am sitting…

You are sitting…

He/She/it is sitting

We/you/ They are sitting

I am not sitting….

You aren´t sitting

He/She/It isn´t sitting

We/ You/ They aren’t sitting

Am I sitting….?

Are you sitting…?

Is he/she/it sitting…?

Are we/you/they sitting…?

  • PRESENT SIMPLE ( Auxiliar verb TO DO)

AFFIRMATIVE

NEGATIVE

INTERROGATIVE

I play

You play

He/She/It playS

We /You/They play

I don´t play

You/don´t play

He/She/It doesn´t play

We /You/They don´t play

Do I play…?

Do you play…?

Does he/she/it play….?

Do we /you/they play….?

  • PAST SIMPLE ( Auxiliar verb TO DID)

AFFIRMATIVE

NEGATIVE

INTERROGATIVE

I listenED

You listenED

He/She/it listenED

We/you/ They listenED

I DID NOT listen

You DID NOT listen

He/She/It DID NOT listen

We/ You/ They DID NOT listen

DID I listen….?

DID you listen…?

DID he/she/it listen…?

DID we/you/they listen…?

One thought on “SUMMARY UNIT 4 5th GRADE

  1. Hola profe soy Lucía Jiménez de 5 B ya puedo entrar en el blog me ha servido mucho para estudiar

Leave a Reply

