SUMMARY UNIT 3. SCHOOL SUBJECTS

UNIT 3. SCHOOL SUBJECTS.

VOCABULARY
• SCHOOL SUBJECTS: Art, English; Maths, Music, P. E., Science, Spanish, French, Geography, German, History, Social Science.

• PREPOSITIONS: behind, between, in front of, next to.

• OBJECT PRONOUN: me, you , her, him, it, us, you, them.

Ex Maths is easy for me

• OTHER: waterfall, border, noisy, powerful, wet, I am good/bad at.

GRAMMAR
• TIME: It´s (minute) past/to (hour)

Ex It´s half past two.

• Is (subject) easy/difficult for (object pronoun)?

Ex Is Science difficult for him? Yes it is/ no it isn’t

• When / Where/ What

Ex When do you have English?  Ex Where is my pencil case? It´s next to my notebook.

• There is/are    Ex There are two pencils on my table

 

  • PRESENT CONTINUOUS

 

             Subject + To Be + Verb-ing

 

AFFIRMATIVE     NEGATIVE INTERROGATIVE
 I am sitting…

You are sitting…

He/She/it is sitting

We/you/ They are sitting

 

I am not sitting….

You aren´t sitting

He/She/It isn´t sitting

We/ You/ They aren’t sitting

 Am I sitting….?

Are you sitting…?

Is he/she/it sitting…?

Are we/you/they sitting…?

 

  • PRESENT SIMPLE

 

AFFIRMATIVE     NEGATIVE INTERROGATIVE
I play

You play

He/She/It playS

We /You/They play

 

I  don´t play

You/don´t play

He/She/It doesn´t play

We /You/They don´t play

 Do I play…?

Do you play…?

Does he/she/it play….?

Do we /you/they play….?

 

 

4 thoughts on “SUMMARY UNIT 3. SCHOOL SUBJECTS

  1. Hi teacher, I’m an Ángel, you can put the summary of topic 5, please.
    Thank you.
    Have a good afternoon

Leave a Reply

